Luke 18:9-14 – The Pharisee and the Tax Collector

This was my second talk at church, again on another parable of Jesus. Just as a quick reflection I think I’m starting to adopt a manner of speech similar that of our preachers on campus, which I think is a good thing, because I really want to push reading and understanding the Bible to an intellectual and academic level since it’s so important to hold onto the truth amidst a world where lies seep on from the most subtle of sources. Next talk will be some time in October, and will not be an evangelistic; no clues given as to what my passage will be for next time.

I know I haven’t had any time to blog this semester; I will be doing yet another reflection post on how things have gone this semester, but I cannot be certain if I’ll be able to commit to a regular blogging habit due to weekly commitments to church and university ministry. In the meantime, please leave me feedback on how you think my talk here went.

Leave a Reply

